Dress to impress - Vintage Bridal fashions

PUBLISHED: 10:51 31 January 2012 | UPDATED: 20:59 20 February 2013

‘Kai’ by Augusta Jones, from £1,375 is a deep V-neck sheath A-line gown with revealing back.

‘Kai’ by Augusta Jones, from £1,375 is a deep V-neck sheath A-line gown with revealing back.

The vintage trend continues in the bridal world this year, writes Amanda Griffiths, with pearl and diamante embellishments and sleek and flowing dress shapes. The royal influence also flourishes, with tiers and ruffles in Victoriana chic

The vintage trend continues in the bridal world this year, writes Amanda Griffiths, with pearl and diamante embellishments and sleek and flowing dress shapes. The royal influence also flourishes, with tiers and ruffles in Victoriana chic



For more great wedding tips pick up a copy of our sister publication Pure Weddings

We can deliver a copy direct to your door order online here

Cheshire Stockists

Alan Hannah: 020 8804 1444, www.alanhannah.co.uk.
Alderley Edge Wedding Shop, Alderley Edge; Chester Bridal Gallery, Chester; The Bridal Lounge, Hazel Grove; Liverpool Bridal Gallery, Liverpool; Bridal Lounge, Stockport


Amanda Wyatt: www.amandawyatt.com.
Cheshire: The Wedding Shop, Alderley Edge; Pronuptia, Chester; The Bridal Room, Hoylake; Once Upon A Bride, Hyde; Lucilles, Macclesfield; Sense and Sensibility, Stockport


Augusta Jones:
www.augustajones.com.
Cheadle Bride, Cheadle; Bridal Couture by Maria del Carmen, Didsbury; Bethany Hannah Bridal, Warrington


Caroline Castigliano:
www.carolinecastigliano.co.uk.
The Headrow, Leeds


Ede & Ravenscroft:
www.edeandravenscroft.co.uk


Kate Sherford: www.katesherford.com.
Chester Bridal Gallery, Chester; Swan Brides, Congleton; Puure Bridal, Lymm


Myla:
08707 455003, www.myla.com.
Harvey Nichols, Manchester


Rainbow Club: 01392 207040, www.rainbowclub.co.uk.
The Wedding Shop, Alderley Edge; Bridal House of Chester, Chester; Andina Bridal and Special Occasions, Crewe; Lace, Hale; Lucilles Boutique, Macclesfield; Mariee, Sandbach; Wedding Wishes Bridal House, Stalybridge


Sassi Holford:
www.sassiholford.com. Agape, Knutsford


Ultimo: www.ultimo.co.uk

Lancashire Stockists

Alan Hannah: 020 8804 1444, www.alanhannah.co.uk. Bellisima, Bury; Emma Hartley, Colne; Mears Ghyll Bridal Rooms, Lancaster; Southport Bridal Gallery, Southport


Augusta Jones: www.augustajones.com. The Brides Room of Birkdale, Birkdale; Emma Hartley Bridalwear, Colne


Caroline Castigliano: www.carolinecastigliano.co.uk.
The Headrow, Leeds


Ede & Ravenscroft: www.edeandravenscroft.co.uk


Kate Sherford: www.katesherford.com.
Claire Louise Brides, Bolton; Dreamcatcher, Kirkham; Mears Ghyll Bridal Rooms, Lancaster


Myla: 08707 455003, www.myla.com. Harvey Nichols, Manchester


Rainbow Club: 01392 207040, www.rainbowclub.co.uk. Bellissima Designer Bridal, Bury; Brides Gallery, Chorley; Lulu Browns Bridalwear, Clitheroe; Emma Hartley, Colne; Ambience Bridal, Garstang; Especially For You, Longridge; Soirees, Oldham; Gypsophila, Rawtenstall; Lancashire Bridal Gallery, Tarleton; Romancia, Wigan


Sassi Holford: www.sassiholford.com. Julia Tasker Bridal Couture, Bowness; Bellissima, Bury; Dreamcatcher, Kirkham


Ultimo: www.ultimo.co.uk

Most Read

Most Read

Latest from the Cheshire